ICC T20 World Cup 2022 Super 12 New Schedule

ICC T20 World Cup 2022 Super 12 New Schedule

The T20 World Cup 2022 is off to a flying start with the first round ending on October 21st. The first round, technically a qualifier saw two teams from two groups qualifying for the Super 12 stage, which will kick-start on October 22nd with Australia vs New Zealand. 

The first round of the T20 World Cup 2022 saw Sri Lanka and Netherlands qualify from Group A. Whereas Ireland and Zimbabwe have qualified from Group B. Shockingly, 2-times T20 World Cup champions, West Indies failed to qualify from their main stage for the first time in T20 World Cup history.

Sri Lanka and Ireland have joined Group 1, which already had the likes of Australia, New Zealand, England, and Afghanistan. Meanwhile, Zimbabwe and Netherlands have joined Group 2, which already had India, Pakistan, South Africa, and Bangladesh.

The Super 12 stage shall now see each team face the other five teams from their respective groups. For example, India would now play Pakistan, Netherlands, South Africa, Zimbabwe, and Bangladesh. So, here’s the updated Super 12 schedule for T20 World Cup 2022

Read More Posts of:

Post a Comment

* Please Don't Spam Here. All the Comments are Reviewed by Admin.

Top Post Ad

Below Post Ad